2015 Poetry Chapbook Contest Winners

1st place: Denis Robillard : “The History of Water”
2nd place: John Di Leonardo : “Starry Nights”
3rd place: Denis Robillard : “Little Read Writing Hood”
Hon. Mention : John B. Lee : “Counting Cranes”
Hon. Mention : Laurie Mackie : “Elegies”
Hon. Mention : Rosalind Knight : “Songs of Zambia”

The “long list”:

Sonia Di Placido : “The Akashic Wood”
Karen Quevillon : “Kaleidoscope: selected poems”
Shane Neilson : “New Brunswick”
Vanessa Shields : “Another Day Bows Down”
Bruce Strand : “Love, with subtitles”

Our gratitude goes to Dorothy Mahoney and Bruce Meyer for undertaking such a tough task adjudicating. The quality of submissions was superior and Cranberry Tree Press would be pleased to work with any of these poets. Congratulations, Denis!

Return to top.